Our Jollibee Spaghettiest Moments

by SingleMomInCebu.com

Toddlers are picky eaters.

So is Lance.

He is not the rice plus ulam kind of kid. His menu would only revolve around lugaw (porridge), Quaker oats, rice mixed with egg yolk syrup or mashed squash (where we sometimes bury tiny bits of fish or meat), pansit, pizza, and pasta.

Pasta, however, is my little boy’s favorite.

I guess you know where I’m heading to but yes, Jollibee spaghetti is something closer to my son’s stomach heart.

jollibee, spaghetti, cebu, cebu blogger, cebu mommy blogger

Jollibee spaghetti is a very simple food. It’s only pasta, sauce, hotdogs, ground meat, and cheese. Yet, the distinct yummy Pinoy sweet taste and aroma of Jollibee spaghetti is a classic hit to Lance.

In fact, it’s my go-to meal every time we run out of food stock for Lance. Another fast fact is that Lance calls Jollibee spaghetti as “scabee”, which I also mentioned in a previous post here. Perhaps, a combination of spaghetti and Jollibee.

So when the Jollibee Spaghettiest Moments Challenge was thrown to me, I felt happy for Lance. It’s like throwing him a Jollibee Spaghetti Festival. For Lance, spaghetti is happiness and so is the aim of the challenge.

For Lance, spaghetti is happiness and so is the aim of the challenge.

The challenge was to capture Lance, me, and my family enjoying the Jollibee spaghetti not necessarily inside a Jollibee store but in any place where we usually hang out or have fun. In short, show our happy food, happy places, and happy moments. Basta dapat happy! 😀

But here’s the catch, I can only use the 10 Fujifilm Instax wide films enclosed with the Instax 210 polaroid camera kit Jollibee sent.

In this digital shoot-as-many-photos-you-want era, I tell you, it’s really challenging!

So please be kind with my snaps*:

Jollibee, Jollibee spaghettiest, jollibee model

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest, jollibee kids

My unico hijo is always happy with his playmates. We are also glad when these kids are around because they always have the patience to play with my two-year-old and always giving in to his whims just to make him happy.

So Lance and I shared our blessing and treated his gang for some Jollibee Spaghetti afternoon snacks.

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

After our mini Jollibee Spaghetti party, the kids went downstairs for some game recycling the Jollibee paper cup for a ball.

That was Lance’s barkada time.

Family time was spent the next day at the Jollibee Cebu IT park branch where we always frequent.

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

Jollibee-Bonding-2

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

jollibee, jollibee spaghettiest,

A two-year-old has simple joys. Happiness for him is to eat and share spoonfuls (if you look closer at the photos, Lance uses the spoon to eat his scabee) of spaghetti and get messy with his playmates, titos, granny, and mommy. Moreover, a happy Lance is happiness for us in the family.

And a family eating together is always a picture perfect Jollibee Spaghettiest Moment. 😉

*The photos were scanned and tweaked at picmonkey.com. Still, the printed copies look much better than what’s posted in this blog. I just can’t figure out how to make them look exactly the same.

18 of 30

